TOUR THE COURSE – Pt 3

I promised you it wouldn’t be too long before I shared another glimpse at our beautiful race course! And I have to say, I got a little bit excited as I drove myself around taking these photos and in some cases having to run out some distance onto the course because of where I’d been able to park. Race day is coming up FAST.

We’re now in the final few weeks before race day, so I hope these shots give you that same little butterfly feeling in your stomach that I got as you start to visualize yourself out there crushing your goal.

On with the photos:

After your return from Rainbow Park, you'll get to run on Easy Street. For real.

After your return from Rainbow Park, you’ll get to run on Easy Street. For real.

*excuse the funny tone to this picture, not sure what happened with my camera It's a fun little loop, Easy Street.

*excuse the funny tone to this picture, not sure what happened with my camera
It’s a fun little loop, Easy Street.

Last flat stretch here, though the hills aren't huge you will definitely be feeling them even though they are small.

Last flat stretch here, though the hills aren’t huge you will definitely be feeling them from here on out.

Hills again, heading toward the golf course now.

Hills again, heading toward the golf course now.

Look at these views!!!

Look at these views!!!

There are a few corners that look like this, and I always think I'm nearing the end of this section before it's time.

There are a few corners that look like this, and I always think I’m nearing the end of this section before it’s time.

Almost at the village, now.

Almost at the village, now.

You'll cross this street (Whistler Way), and run into and up through the village toward the base of the mountains. People will be cheering for you!!

You’ll cross this street (Whistler Way), and run into and up through the village toward the base of the mountains. 

I left out the village, and the valley trail down to White Gold. There are some neat things to see along this section (murals, the skate park, Passivhaus) that are more fun to experience in person. You’re running under the cover of trees and beside Fitzsimmons Creek, too, so you’ll actually get to cool down a little bit.

Heading through Spruce Grove, you're now into the final 5km of the course.

Heading through Spruce Grove, you’re now into the final 5km of the course.

I’m going to leave you with this for now. I only have a few photos for the last few km of the course, but let’s drag out the suspense for a bit longer shall we?

These next few weeks, really dial in your race day food and hydration. Are you bringing your own or relying on what’s on-course? Have you figured out how you’re carrying everything if you are bringing it yourself? Start to work on getting quality sleep now, drinking less alcohol if that applies to you and maybe schedule a massage for the week leading up to race day – just not too close to June 6 – and while you’re at it, book one for June 7 as well. You deserve it 😉 .

Never Stop Exploring ❤,
Aimee

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

