You are a runner

I’m back from my little adventure to Southern California. I’m exhausted, I’m blurry eyed from lack of sleep and I’m aching. My team of 12 women ran a total of 194 miles at the SoCal Ragnar Relay in 37 hours and I’m full of admiration and joy. I had the most incredible experience and made new friends and was reminded yet again how incredible this sport is. I was also reminded how we can so often put ourselves down in our sport. Just this weekend I heard my team-mates saying things like ‘I only ran a 5km’….’I’m a slow runner’…..’I can only run a 3 hour half marathon’. I probably even said it myself….I’m only running a 2.9 mile leg next… But yet we are ALL runners. It doesn’t matter how far or how fast you are. Our team had a huge range of paces and experience but we were all in it together and it didn’t matter how long your section of the relay was – every mile mattered. We were wearing the same team shirts and we all trained just as hard as each other. We are ALL runners.

If you run you are a runner

I’m a sucker for ‘inspirational’ quotes – I thought I’d share this one with you. When the going gets tough or I’m not feeling super motivated I love reading these kind of quotes to kick me up the backside and get me out the door!

Have you got a favourite quote or mantra that you think of when you’re running?

About britchick74

Brit Chick now living in beautiful BC...blogging about running, fitness, healthy living, food, crafts, travel, my cute vizsla puppy and my awesome (eh!) Canadian life!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

