Foot Injury Continues

I am feeling a little discouraged. My foot tendonitis issue is still a problem. So back to the podiatrist next week. I have tried rest, ice, elevation, ointments, cortisone and today.. I went to a foot detox. I definitely had more energy after the treatment but it did not alleviate the discomfort in my toes. Fortunately I can cross train. Last week I rode my bike through Stanley Park and around English Bay and plan a similar ride tomorrow. Our spring weather in the lower mainland has been truly spectacular and don’t want to miss exercising a single day.
Thursday I plan a short run in the Gleneagles/ Whytecliff Park area. I am hoping that I can finish 10 km. without pain. Cross fingers!
Any suggestions would be much appreciated.

About pattysorensen

my loves- family, good health, travel, active lifestyle, clean design, new experiences
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

