tourist in my own city

Looking back at my previous posts, I realize that many of them involve travel of some sort.
I must admit that I have the travel bug in my genes- both my parents (now in their 80’s) still love to travel. My children also enjoy exploring new places in foreign lands. No sooner have we returned from one trip, we plan the next.
This spring we have decided to spend our travel allowance on much needed renovations to our home. So, instead of traveling abroad, I am going to enjoy being a tourist in my own city- Vancouver.
There are many areas that I have not explored and thought it may be fun to try new running routes in different neighborhoods. A website, “Map my Run” has many routes that are recommended from fellow runners.
This weekend, I will explore the dikes of Richmond and use this map as a reference: http://www.mapmyrun.com/routes/view/4788981

Next week: UBC- I need more hill runs- this one looks challenging.
http://www.mapmyrun.com/routes/view/172479

About pattysorensen

my loves- family, good health, travel, active lifestyle, clean design, new experiences
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

