Beach Running

Aloha! I am writing my first post from the north shore of Oahu, Hawaii. I feel very fortunate to be spending this Christmas holiday with my family in such a beautiful location. We haven’t had the best weather as yet- quite a bit of rain and wind. But when the sun makes it way through the clouds we take advantage and head to the beach. Initially, I thought I may train every morning with a run from our rental home to the closest town. So far, I have run only briefly on the beach (great fun but tough going), bike rode a few miles and gone on one amazing hike through the rain forest ending up at a waterfall- muddy track but pretty amazing views. All great for cross training but I hope to get in a nice long run this afternoon. 

I hope that wherever you spend your holiday, it will be shared with family and friends In the spirit of peace and goodwill.

About pattysorensen

my loves- family, good health, travel, active lifestyle, clean design, new experiences
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

