Horth Hill Hike, Vancouver Island

While visiting my husband’s parents over on Vancouver Island- just outside of Sidney- I ran up Horth Hill and around the neighbourhood. The views from the top of Horth Hill- Saanich Peninsula are beautiful. It wasn’t a long run but just enough to keep loose and limber. This final week before the big race day I plan to run shorter distances but incorporate a few hills. Looking forward to next weekend- meeting other runners, enjoying the carbo dinner but mostly- participating in my first half marathon.

Thank you to my family and friends for their support. Without them, I am not sure I could have kept up with the training. It has been a great experience- one I will remember while training for future races.

Thank you to our race director- Dave Clark and his team for all their hard work in putting together a great event. Thank you to our sponsors for their support of the athletes and many thanks to the fundraising efforts of the North Face Whistler Half Marathon contributing towards research in finding a cure for the Crohn’s and Colitis Foundation.

Good luck everyone- enjoy the day!

About pattysorensen

my loves- family, good health, travel, active lifestyle, clean design, new experiences
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

