Mother’s Day Hike

What a great weekend! I spent yesterday (Mother’s Day) with my family hiking the mountains on the North Shore under sunny skies. Although it was a busy trail (lots of young families), it was wonderful to have my family with me as I continue my  training on the hills. It doesn’t seem to be getting any easier but I am determined that I will not let a hilly route defeat me.  We ended the day joining 2 other families for tennis and a b-bque. Great finish to a lovely weekend.

This week I am committed to playing league tennis with 2 practices as well as a scheduled team match but hopefully will be able to get a long run in as well. At the very least I will walk up and down Lions Bay working on my leg strength and stamina. Just over 2 weeks to go- I am getting very excited!

About pattysorensen

my loves- family, good health, travel, active lifestyle, clean design, new experiences
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

