Music in Me- Inspiration Part 2

Last week I wrote about a wonderful lady that inspired me to keep running, while setting new goals and maintaining a positive outlook.  This week I have been thinking about music and how it can inspire me to pick up my pace, keep pushing me to reach new limits and  mostly to feel good about running. I love running to music, it doesn’t really matter the genre or the artist- as long as it is upbeat with lyrics that have meaning or a memory. Even though I consider myself a fair weather runner- this week I stepped out of my comfort gym zone and hit the trails…. in the rain. It seemed far easier with my ipod strapped on. Before I knew it,  20 songs or so later- I finished the distance I had set out for myself.

So here are a few of my faves, in no particular order.  (I would love to hear back about your favorites that I may add to my “Running Tunes”).

Shout out Loud- Amos Lee

Feeling California- Hayley

Somebody I Used To Know- Gotye

Birthday- Kings of Leon

I Got a Woman- John Mayer Trio

Beyond My Wildest Dreams- Mark Knopfler & Emmylou Harris

Hard Road- Sam Roberts

Where The Streets Have No Name- U2

La Grange- ZZ Top

Ticket To Ride- The Beatles

Dignity- Bob Dylan

The Levee’s Gonna Break- Bob Dylan

Good Man, Good Woman- Bonnie Raitt

Who’ll Stop the Rain- CCR

Bye Bye Baby- The Commitments

Fall At Your Feet- Crowded House

No More Cloudy Days- The Eagles

Give me one reason- Eric Clapton & Tracy Chapman

Long Cool Woman- CCR

Danger- J.J. Cale & Eric Clapton

About pattysorensen

my loves- family, good health, travel, active lifestyle, clean design, new experiences
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

