An Ode to Running…

In the spirit of Valentines Day, I dedicate this massacre of the English language to the love of my life…running!

 

You and I were introduced, not so many years ago.

We didn’t hit it off at first, you looked so fast and I was slow.

But over time you grew on me, and now we’re rarely ever apart.

Although at times you’ve caused me pain, you’ll always have a place in my heart.

 

Because of you I’ve seen new places,

made new friends and conquered races.

When my life’s been in a wreck,

you’ve helped me get my thoughts in check.

You’re not afraid of rain or snow,

wherever I am it’s good to know,

that you’ll be ready to pull me through,

on road or trail – just me and you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

